Dr. Perlmutter, a leading neurologist, details a list of foods that often contain gluten. Wheat; Wheat germ; Rye; Barley; Bulgur; Couscous; Farina; Graham flour.
Avoid foods that contain wheat or any of these ingredients: graham, high- gluten, high-protein, instant, pastry, self-rising, soft wheat, steel ground, stone ground.
People who've been diagnosed with wheat allergy need to avoid foods that contain wheat ingredients. Note that not all gluten-free foods are.
This act mandates that if an ingredient in a food product contains protein from wheat, the word “wheat” must be included on the food label.
You can also eat processed foods which don't contain gluten, such as ready from wheat but the final ingredient is gluten free, for example glucose syrup.
The term gluten free can only be used on foods which contain 20 parts per million contain gluten free (Codex) wheat starch, as well as processed foods made.